List of state capitals in Asia. Asia is both the most populous and the largest continent. The Asian continent is made up of 50 countries spread over 17.2 million m² and has a population of over 4.4 billion people, almost 60% of the world’s population. The capitals of Asia are diverse in their culture and standard of living.

People also ask how many countries are in Asia and its capital?

We bring you 52 states and capitals of Asia. We introduce each country and its capital along with a high-quality photo of the capital, pronunciation of the capital‘s name and the country’s flag.

Also, what are the capital cities in Asia?

In Asia you will find the big exotic capitals of the Far East like Bangkok, Beijing, Jakarta, New Delhi, Seoul and Taipei, but also smaller but famous capitals like Kathmandu, Lhasa, Vientiane or Hanoi.

What are the 48 countries in Asia here?

Countries in Asia:

# Country Sub-Region
45 Cyprus Western Asia
46 Bhutan South Asia
47 Maldives South Asia
48 Brunei Southeast Asia

How many countries in Europe and their capitals?

Europe has a total of 44 countries. Vatican City is both a country and a capital.

Which countries belong to Asia?

Today Asia is home to the citizens of Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei , China, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Cambodia, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan,

What is an Asian country?

Asia is a continent in the Eastern and Northern Hemispheres. It is located east of Europe, north of the Indian Ocean and bordered by the Pacific Ocean to the east and the Arctic Ocean to the north. Asia includes the Philippines and Indonesia.

What is the largest country in Asia?


How many countries are there in Asia?

48 countries

Why is Asia called the land of contrasts?

Asia is called the continent of diversity and contrasts because people in ech regio do not share the same culture, Sharing religion, government and ideas. Asia is called the continent of diversity and contrasts because not all peoples in the region share the same culture, government, religion, races, ideas, etc.

What are the 5 regions of Asia?

The 5 main regions of Asia are Southeast Asia, East Asia, Central Asia, South Asia and Southwest Asia (also known as the Middle East).

The smallest country in Asia ?

The Maldives are with a total area at 116 square miles the smallest Asian nation.

  1. The Maldives. The Maldives occupy the southern part of Asia and form 26 atolls in the Indian Ocean.
  2. Singapore.
  3. Bahrain.
  4. Brunei.
  5. Palestine.
  6. Cyprus.
  7. Lebanon.
  8. Qatar.

What is the capital Singapore?


Republic of Singapore[show]
Motto : Majulah Singaporea (Malay) (English: “Next, Singapore“)
Anthem: Majulah Singaporea (English: “Next, Singapore Singapore“) Menu 0:00
View Globe View Map of Southeast Asia View Singapore View All
Capital Singapore (city-state) 1°17′N 103°50′ECoordinates: 1°17′N 103°50′E

What is the capital of all countries?

List of world capitals

Country Capital
Afghanistan Kabul
Al banien Tirana
Algeria Algiers
Andorra Andorra la Vella

What is the capital of Antarctica?

Ushuaia. Ushuaia (67,600 inhabitants) is the capital of the Argentine province of Tierra del Fuego, Antarctica and South Atlantic. It is commonly referred to as the southernmost city in the world.

What is the capital of Europe?


How many countries are in the USA?

35 countries

How many countries are there in the world?

195 countries

Is Australia part of Asia?

Australia is considered part of Asia by Australians and most of the region/world. Australia is part of the Pacific Region/Oceania AND part of Asia. However, it is not considered part of Southeast Asia.

What is Asia famous for?

Asia is by far the largest continent in the world and rich in natural resources such as oil, forests, fish , water, rice, copper and silver.

Which is the smallest country in the world?

Vatican City

How many countries does India have?

7 countries